• Our President & Board of Directors 

  • The Chamber of Hickory Nut Gorge’s Board of Directors is made up of community-minded business owners, residents, and active leaders of the Gorge. Our all-volunteer board meets monthly on the 2nd (second) Monday of each month at 9 a.m. and all meetings are open to the public. Officers are elected annually each November and members serve a three-year term on the board.


    Board members without pictures:

    Crystal Morrison - Buddy Morrison Photography - President/Chairman of the Board

    Andrew Mize - Owner Canopy Ridge Farms - Secretary

    Teri Coutu - CEO Teric Enterprise Solutions - Chairperson/Membership Services

    Diane Daneau - Marathon Builders - Co-Chair Membership Services

    Rick Stockdale- Myriad Women's Health - Co-Chair Community Development









    Bob Keith - Chairperson - Economic Development
    Resident - East Lake Lure








    Jennifer Duncan
     Carolina Trust Bank








    April Schick - Vice-President
    April’s Boutique







    Thomas Keever
    Lake Lure Classical Academy







    James Cain - Treasurer
    Rumbling Bald Resort

    Howard Redmon







    Howard Redmon
    Cedar Creek Stables







     Laura Krejci
    Town of Lake Lure